Skip to main content
Welcome to Health First Inc.
Search Health First Submit Search Criteria    
Health First Now Button

   About Us
   Find a Physician
   Patients & Visitors
   Events & Classes
   News & Media
   Ways to Help
   Careers & Nursing


   My Health First Tools
   For Physicians
   For Clinicians & Staff

Health First Foundation
Online Scheduling and Pre-Registration
Sign Up for E-bulletins
Normal Text Larger Text

Health First Welcomes Pam Gatto as Chair of Board of Trustees

Photo: Health First Welcomes Pam Gatto as Chair of Board of TrusteesROCKLEDGE, Fla. (October 13, 2016) - Health First is pleased to announce Pam Gatto as new Chair of the Health First Board of Trustees, which was effective October 1, 2016.

Gatto has been a member of the Health First Board of Trustees since 2006. Her commitment to Health First runs deep as she also served as vice chair of the Board of Directors at Health First's Holmes Regional Medical Center, Health First's Palm Bay Hospital and Health First's Viera Hospital. Additionally, she has served as vice chair of the Brevard Health Alliance Board of Directors, a not-for-profit financially supported by Health First that is dedicated to improving the health status of Brevard County's medically underserved populations.

She is president of Gatto's Tires and Auto Service with six locations in the community. Gatto is the first female president of the Tire Association of North America, now the Tire Industry Association. She is also a past president of the Florida Independent Tire Dealers and Retreaders Association and one of only three women inducted into the Tire Industry Hall of Fame. Gatto's Tires and Auto Service is the recipient of the 2015 Car Council Women's Board Female Shop Owner of the Year Award and Tire Review Magazine's Top Shop Award in 2007.

In addition to being recognized numerous times for her business and philanthropic endeavors in the Brevard community, Gatto was also chosen as the Founders Forum's Entrepreneur of the Year in 2010, inducted as a Laureate to the Junior Achievement of the Space Coast Hall of Fame and won the 2000 Volunteer of The Year Award from Florida Today. She has served as past president of the Junior League of South Brevard and past chair of the Brevard Workforce Development Board, the Space Coast Tiger Bay Club and the Brevard Art Museum Board.

Other members of the Health First board include: John Breitfeller, Dale Dettmer, Esq., Patricia Driscoll, James Dwight, Cathy Eddy, Catherine Ford, Joseph Gurri, M.D., Robert Henry, Martin W. Isenman, M.D., Steven Johnson, Richard McNeight, Fran Pickett, William Potter, Esq., Alan Prestwood, James Shaw and Kevin Steele.

About Health First

Founded in 1995, Health First is Brevard County's not-for-profit, community healthcare system. The fully integrated delivery network (IDN) includes health insurance plans, hospitals, a multi-specialty medical group and outpatient and wellness services. As a locally owned, not-for-profit organization, Health First is committed to investing in our community. In 2015, Health First provided more than $129 million in community support. To learn more about Health First and how we're giving back to our community, please visit